Net Worth Plaza

"Discover the wealth of your favorite celebrities with our insider knowledge and up-to-date net worth figures."

Current Affairs

Which countries and leaders will attend?

Delhi is gearing up to host the G20 Summit on September 9 and 10, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi emphasizing its historic significance due to the expected attendance of over 40 world leaders. Here, we provide an overview of the leaders attending and those notably absent.

G20 Summit 2023: Confirmed Attendees

G20 Summit 2023 New Delhi: Which countries and leaders will attend?

1. United States

    • US President Joe Biden will participate, focusing on global issues such as clean energy, climate change, and economic impacts of the Ukraine war.

2. China

    • Premier of the State Council Li Qiang will represent China, with President Xi Jinping opting not to attend.

3. United Kingdom

    • UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunak will be present and may discuss UK-India trade negotiations with PM Modi.

4. Russia

    • Russian President Vladimir Putin will be absent, and Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov will attend on Russia’s behalf.

5. South Korea

    • South Korean President Yoon Suk Yeol will attend, emphasizing the significance of the summit.

6. France

    • French President Emmanuel Macron will participate and stay at Claridges hotel in New Delhi.

7. Canada

    • Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau will attend, expressing solidarity with Ukraine.

8. Australia

    • Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese’s visit to India is part of a larger tour.

9. Turkey

    • Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan will attend before heading to the UN General Assembly in New York.

10. Bangladesh

    • Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be present and expected to host French President Macron after the summit.

G20 Summit 2023: Notable Absences

1. Ukraine

    • President Volodymyr Zelensky has not been invited to attend the summit, resulting in his absence.

2. Uncertain Participation

    • Several countries, including Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Mexico, Japan, Italy, Germany, Indonesia, Brazil, and Argentina, have not confirmed their participation.

G20 Summit 2023: Guest Countries

The summit will also welcome “guest countries,” including Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, UAE, Oman, Bangladesh, Egypt, Mauritius, and Nigeria.

G20 Summit 2023: Theme

Under India’s presidency, the G20 Summit will revolve around the theme “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” or “One Earth · One Family · One Future,” drawing inspiration from the ancient Sanskrit text of the Maha Upanishad.

G20 Member Countries

The G20 comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, the US, and the European Union (EU).

Find More International News Here


G20 Summit 2023 New Delhi: Which countries and leaders will attend?_70.1


G20 Summit 2023 New Delhi: Which countries and leaders will attend?_80.1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *